Friday, October 8, 2010

No Nucleus Comp - The Tone Library

Ok, this should do it for tonight.  I'm going comp crazy.

This was a cool comp done as a giveaway at the time by The Tone Library.  It's got 18 LI bands, and it was basically put together so bands could give it away whenever they played.  Pretty cool.  It came out in 2004, and I think Satellite Lost got our copies just in time for us to break up.

I'm pretty sure that most of these tunes are all on other releases from these bands, and nothing is exclusive to this comp.  But it's a great sampler to hear some bands circa 2003-2004. 

Here's the track listing:
1. Yes Sensei - Russian or Retarded
2. Rachel Jacobs - Productive Vampires
3. On the Might of Princes - You Whistle, I'll Shoot
4. Aeschylus - Nights of the Green Table
5. The Devil Spades - (Cruise on down that) country mile
6. Nakatomi Plaza - It's Really Not This Hopeless
7. Cipher - Protoculture
8. With Every Idle Hour - Moxie
9. Slingshot Dakota - Best Friend
10. Encrypt Manuscript - How do you syllabicate your name?
11. Jon K - Off yr. radar
12. Regarding I - Between Dreams
13. Fellow Project - Shoot the ladder, but I'll save your face
14. Alove for Enemies - Broken Pledge
15. Grid Iron - The Colors
16. Desirae! - Expectation Vs. Reality
17. The Backup Plan - I Broke Your Heart And All I Got Was This Lousy T-Shirt
18. Satellite Lost - Lost at Sea

I don't think that label is operating any longer, but you can check for some info.


No comments:

Post a Comment